btn_top

Public Holidays / Closures

The Royal Thai Consulate-General in Kolkata and the Thailand Visa Application Centre will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAY  2020
01 January Wednesday New Year's Day
09 March Monday Doljatra
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Songkran Festival Day
14 April Tuesday Bengali New Year Day
01 May Friday Labour Day
04 May Monday Coronation Day
11 May Monday Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
25 May Monday Eid ul Fitr
03 June Wednesday Her Majesty Queen Suthida Bajrasudhabimalalakshana's Birthday
06 July Monday Buddhist Lent Day
28 July Tuesday His Majesty King Maha Vajiralongkorn Phra Vajiraklaochaoyuhua's Birthday
12 August Wednesday Her Majesty Queen Sirikit The Queen Mother's Birthday
02 August Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October Tuesday His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great Memorial Day
23 October Friday Durga Puja - Saptami
26 October Monday Durga Puja - Dashami
07 December Monday Substitution for His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej The Great's Birthday/National Day of Thailand/Father's Day
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 December Thursday New Year's Eve